top of page
Lorraine Oades, Ryan Clayton

Lorraine Oades, Ryan Clayton

MB-CA & ON-CA / MB-CA & QC-CA

Manhattan Project Revisited

2021

BIO

Lorraine Oades est une artiste et une enseignante accomplie, dont les recherches et la pratique artistique s'appuient sur les notions de commémorations. Ses installations sont fondées sur des documents d'archives et explorent les forces vitales et critiques de l'imagination.
Ryan Clayton est un artiste interdisciplinaire de Winnipeg qui se spécialise dans les médias numériques. Il utilise la technologie pour se transformer et transformer son environnement, fusionnant l'art traditionnel et l'art de pointe.

Réseaux sociaux de l'artiste

Social media icons-01.png
Social media icons-03.png
Social media icons-02.png
Manhattan Project Revisited

Vidéo HD, son

Manhattan Project Revisited est une reconstruction numérique du projet Manhattan, qui est à l'origine de la première bombe atomique. En recréant les structures de ses trois sites principaux : Los Alamos – Nouveau-Mexique, Oak Ridge – Tennessee et Hanford – Washington, cette œuvre mêle réalité et fiction pour évoquer l'émotion et rappeler que la menace existentielle d’une guerre nucléaire est toujours présente. Plongeant les spectateurs dans l’architecture des années 1940, elle commémore les vies perdues à Hiroshima et Nagasaki les 6 et 9 août 1945. Bande sonore originale de Philippe Lauzier.

bottom of page

top of page
Lorraine Oades, Ryan Clayton

Lorraine Oades, Ryan Clayton

MB-CA & ON-CA / MB-CA & QC-CA

Manhattan Project Revisited

2021

BIO

Lorraine Oades is an accomplished artist and educator whose research and artistic practice are grounded in notions of commemoration. Her installations engage with archival materials, exploring imagination's life-giving and critically constructive forces.
Ryan Clayton is an interdisciplinary visual artist in Winnipeg, specializing in digital mediums. He uses technology to reshape himself and his environment, merging traditional and cutting-edge artistry.

Artist's social medias

Social media icons-01.png
Social media icons-03.png
Social media icons-02.png
Manhattan Project Revisited

Video HD, sound

Manhattan Project Revisited is a digital reconstruction of The Manhattan Project, where the first atomic bomb was created. Recreating structures from its three main sites: Los Alamos, New Mexico; Oak Ridge, Tennessee; and Hanford, Washington, this work blends fact and fiction to evoke an emotive experience, reminding us that the existential threat of nuclear war is still a present danger. Transporting viewers into the architecture of the 1940s, it commemorates the many thousands of lives lost in Hiroshima and Nagasaki on August 6th and 9th, 1945. Original soundtrack by Philippe Lauzier.

bottom of page