En voir plus

ANOUK WIPPRECHT (NL)

Drinkbot Dress

ICRA 2019: Robots and Art Program

IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation 

May 20-24, 2019 Montreal, Canada

Mardi 21 mai

09h45 - 10h30 : keynote - Robotic dresses and emotional interfaces

18h30 : présentation de la robe Drinkbot Dress

BIO - ANOUK WIPPRECHT

Anouk a commencé ses études en mode à l'âge de 14 ans. Son intérêt pour la mode l'a amenée à explorer la manière dont nous la vivons (aspects émotionnels, intellectuels et sensuels) et comment nous pourrions être capables d'atteindre un niveau de connexion supérieur avec notre corps, et nos vêtements. En se spécialisant dans le domaine de la mode et de la technologie, elle a commencé à créer de petites histoires au sujet d'un monde où les gens sont en quête de connexions physiques et psychologiques à travers leurs vêtements, et de styliser ce sentiment en combinant différentes plateformes qui sont des déclencheurs de notre comportement.
Dans une continuité de sa fascination première, elle commence à conjuguer mode et technologie il y a 3 ans. Elle étudie pendant un an en Suède « corps, mode et technologie » à l’université Malmö ou elle travaille la conception de matériaux intelligents basés sur les techniques d’Arduino. Plus tard, elle a approfondi ses connaissances dans le domaine de la technologie de la mode en assistant Sabine Seymour à Vienne, en Autriche. En 2010, elle est sortie diplômée de la Hogeschool voor de Kunsten Utrecht, où elle a collaboré avec Aduen Darriba (interaction designer) sur le projet Technosensual.

Drinkbot Dress

Drinkbot Dress est une robe de cocktail robotique permettant de servir des mini-cocktails de Gin & Tonic. Elle a été créée durant sa collaboration avec le restaurant du cirque du Soleil 'Heart Ibiza' à Ibiza, Espagne.

La pièce arrière imprimée en 3D contient un microcontrôleur et une pompe péristaltique, permettant au liquide de s'écouler par simple pression d'un bouton pendant que le verre est équilibré par la pièce avant en forme de cœur imprimée en 3D. 

Anouk Wipprecht propose des tutoriels pour créer votre propre Robotic Cocktail Dress sur Instructables.com, où elle a ouvert des fichiers de conception, du code et un DIY.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Noir Twitter Icon

CONTACT

5445 de Gaspé Avenue

space 104, Montreal 

QC, Canada H2T 3B2 

514-524-0208

RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Blanc Vimeo Icône

INFORMATION

INFOLETTRE

© ELEKTRA 1999 - 2018. Tous droits réservés

En voir plus

ANOUK WIPPRECHT (NL)

Drinkbot Dress

 

ICRA 2019: Robots and Art Program

IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation 

May 20-24, 2019 Montreal, Canada

May 21

9:45 - 10:30 am: keynote - Robotic dresses and emotional interfaces

6:30 pm: Drinkbot Dress presentation

BIO - ANOUK WIPPRECHT

Anouk started her fashion education at the age of 14. Her interest in fashion lies in exploring the extent to which we experience fashion (emotional, intellectual and sensual aspects) and how we might be able to accomplish a higher state of connectivity between the body and our clothing. By specializing herself in fashion & technology she started to create little stories about a world where people are looking for both a physical as a psychological connection with their garments, and to design towards this feeling by combining different platforms that can trigger our behavior.

Through this fascination she started experimenting with combining fashion and technology. She moved for a year to Sweden for the study "body, fashion & technology" at the Malmo university where she worked on Arduino-based application possibilities and smart fabric concepting. Later, she gained deeper knowledge of the fashiontech field by assisting Sabine Seymour in Vienna, Austria. In 2010, she graduated at the Hogeschool voor de Kunsten Utrecht, where she collaborated with Aduen Darriba (interaction designer) on the project Technosensual.

Drinkbot Dress

Drinkbot Dress is a robotic cocktail dress designed to serve a mini-cocktail shots of Gin & Tonic. Created during her collaboration for Cirque du Soleil's restaurant 'Heart Ibiza' in Ibiza, Spain. 

The 3D printed backpiece holds a microcontroller, and a peristaltic pump, allowing the liquid to flow through by the push of a button while the shot glass is balanced by the heart-shaped front-piece printed in 3D.  

Anouk Wipprecht offers tutorials to create your own Robotic Cocktail Dress on Instructables.com. Where she open sourced design files, code and a DIY! 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Noir Twitter Icon

CONTACT

5445 de Gaspé Avenue

space 104, Montreal 

QC, Canada H2T 3B2 

514-524-0208

SOCIAL NETWORKS

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Blanc Vimeo Icône

INFORMATION

NEWSLETTER

© ELEKTRA 1999 - 2019. All rights reserved.