GUILLAUME CREDOZ (LB)

TheObsessiveDrafter

ICRA 2019: Robots and Art Program

IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation 

May 20-24, 2019 Montreal, Canada

BIO - GUILLAUME CREDOZ

Guillaume Crédoz est le fondateur et directeur de Bits to Atoms, un atelier de recherche-création en Architecture et Design à Beyrouth, Liban. Il travaille sur les opportunités au cœur de la conception et la fabrication digitale à travers ses créations à différentes échelles, du bâtiment à l'objet en passant par les machines.

Ancrés sur la force de proposition d'une pratique à plusieurs dimensions, appuyés par une connaissance technique transdisciplinaire, le bureau et les ateliers produisent ensemble des solutions et propositions qui trouvent toute leur originalité dans le design et la fabrication.

 

Nareg Karaoghlanian est ingénieur en mécanique des fluides. Il enseigne et dirige un laboratoire à l'Université américaine de Beyrouth.

  • Noir Facebook Icône
  • Instagram

TheObsessiveDrafter

TheObsessiveDrafter est une installation artistique interactive. Elle questionne à la fois la création et la représentation. Le grand bras robotique mobile, composé de pièces imprimées en 3D, de tubes en aluminium, de moteurs pas à pas, d'entraînements, de contrôleurs, de graphit pitt, dessine des portraits en direct sur les murs des personnes qu'il rencontre. (Ce projet a été parrainé par : Plate-forme d'art contemporain Kuweit, Q-Contemporary & RapidManufactory).

TheObsessiveDrafter est une installation artistique interactive questionnant à la fois la création et la représentation.

© Guillaume Credoz, Nareg Karaoghlanian et Chady Karlitch.

CONTACT

5445 de Gaspé Avenue

space 104, Montreal 

QC, Canada H2T 3B2 

514-524-0208

RÉSEAUX SOCIAUX

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Blanc Vimeo Icône

INFORMATION

INFOLETTRE

© ELEKTRA 1999 - 2018. Tous droits réservés

GUILLAUME CREDOZ (LB)

TheObsessiveDrafter

ICRA 2019: Robots and Art Program

IEEE International Conference on Robotics and Automation 

May 20-24, 2019 Montreal, Canada

BIO - GUILLAUME CREDOZ

Guillaume Crédoz is the founder and director of Bits to Atoms, a research-creation workshop in Architecture and Design in Beirut, Lebanon. He works on opportunities at the heart of digital design and manufacturing through his creations at different scales, from buildings to objects and machines.

Rooted in the strength of a multidimensional practice, supported by a transdisciplinary technical knowledge, the office and workshops produce together solutions and proposals that find all their originality in design and manufacturing.

 

Nareg Karaoghlanian is a fluid mechanics engineer. He is teaching and directing a laboratory at the American University of Beirut.

  • Noir Facebook Icône
  • Instagram

TheObsessiveDrafter

TheObsessiveDrafter is an interactive art installation that questions both creation and representation. The large mobile robotic arm, made of 3D Printed parts, aluminum tubes, stepper motors, drives, controllers, graphit pitt, draws live portraits on walls of persons it encounters. (This project has been sponsored by: Contemporary Art Platform Kuweit, Q-Contemporary & RapidManufactory).

© Guillaume Credoz, Nareg Karaoghlanian and Chady Karlitch.

CONTACT

5445 de Gaspé Avenue

space 104, Montreal 

QC, Canada H2T 3B2 

514-524-0208

SOCIAL NETWORKS

  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • Blanc Vimeo Icône

INFORMATION

NEWSLETTER

© ELEKTRA 1999 - 2019. All rights reserved.